Roush Fenway to Kick Off 25th Season at Shootout

Biffle to start seventh; Edwards and Kenseth draw 11th and 23rd starting positions

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Feb. 17, 2012) – Greg Biffle will start seventh via a random draw when Roush Fenway kicks off its “25 Winning Years” 2012 celebration in Saturday night’s Budweiser Shootout at Daytona International Speedway. Carl Edwards drew the 11th starting spot, while Matt Kenseth will start 23rd. The event marks Roush Fenway’s 24th consecutive start in the Shootout and the 13th time the team has fielded multiple cars in the all-star event.

“We’ll take that,” said Biffle who will start his seventh career shootout on Saturday. “Hopefully we’ll be able to get to the front there at the end and go for the win.”

“I don’t think it really matters where you start in the Shootout,”
said Kenseth, who will be making his sixth career start in the event.
“You would rather start in the front if you had your pick, but it’s a
random draw and we’ll start 23rd and look to pass 22 cars.”
Roush Fenway won the Shootout in 1999 and has posted 12 top-10
finishes in the race.

In addition, Kenseth had the fastest car in the day’s two practice
sessions, posting a fast time of 201.762 mph.

“The car was really fast today,” said Kenseth of his No. 17 Best Buy Ford.
Saturday night’s Budweiser Shootout is set for 8:00 p.m. EST and will
be televised live on FOX.

Roush Fenway Racing is the winningest team in NASCAR history, fielding
multiple teams in the Sprint Cup and Nationwide Series with
championship drivers Carl Edwards, Matt Kenseth, Greg Biffle, Ricky
Stenhouse Jr. and Trevor Bayne. Celebrating 25 winning years in 2012,
Roush Fenway is the leader in NASCAR marketing solutions, pioneering
its exclusive Roush Fenway OnTrack sponsorship measurement services,
motorsport’s first team-focused TV show and its award-winning social
marketing channel Visit For
sponsorship inquiries call John Bauersfeld at 704.720.4621.