Saturday, October 16, 2021

Latest Posts

Lofton takes first career Truck Series pole

For the first time in Justin Lofton’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series career, he will start a race from the first position after winning the pole for tonight’s American Ethanol 225 at Chicagoland Speedway.

Being the final truck to take time for Saturday night’s event, Lofton as able to knock-off Joey Coulter as the session drew to a close with his lap at 174.154 mph.

Behind the front-row of Lofton and Coulter are; Ty Dillon, Timothy Peters, Jason Leffler, Brendan Gaughan, Todd Bodine, Cale Gale, Matt Crafton, and Miguel Paludo.

In the three previous Truck Series races at Chicagoland, the race has been won by a driver starting in the top-three. A statistic that may prove useful for the three Chevrolet’s at the front of the field.

After qualifying fifteenth for the race tonight, Johnny Sauter will relinquish his starting position after missing the mandatory drivers meeting for the race that was held prior to the qualifying session.

Points leader Timothy Peters will also start in the back of the field after an engine failure in last night’s practice session forced the Red Horse Racing team to use the backup engine for tonight’s race.

With 38 trucks attempting to make the starting field, two drivers would miss the field.

Chris Lafferty and Mike Harmon were unlucky two drivers after their early qualifying laps were not fast enough to make the field.

American Ethanol 225 Starting Lineup: 

1: Justin Lofton

2: Joey Coulter

3: Ty Dillon

4: Timothy Peters

5: Jason Leffler

6: Brendan Gaughan

7: Todd Bodine

8: Cale Gale

9: Matt Crafton

10: Miguel Paludo

11: James Buescher

12: Nelson Piquet Jr.

13: Jason White

14: Ron Hornaday Jr.

15: Johnny Sauter

16: John Wes Townley

17: Parker Kligerman

18: Paulie Harraka

19: Ross Chastain

20: Dakoda Armstrong

21: David Starr

22: Rick Crawford

23: Bryan Silas

24: Ryan Sieg

25: Clay Greenfield

26: Jeff Green

27: Dennis Setzer

28: Chad McCumbee

29: C.E. Faulk

30: Chris Jones

31: Blake Koch

32: Johnny Chapman

33: Chris Fontaine

34: Jennifer Jo Cobb

35: T.J. Bell

36: Norm Benning

Latest Posts

Don't Miss