Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Latest Posts

RCR Hires Nick Harrison to Crew Chief No. 33 Nationwide Series Team

WELCOME, N.C. (October 8, 2013) – Richard Childress Racing has hired veteran Nick Harrison to crew chief the team’s No. 33 Chevrolet entry in the NASCAR Nationwide Series.

“In our eyes, Nick has done a great job as crew chief with the No. 51 Chevrolet team in Cup,” said Eric Warren, Director of Competition for RCR. “We have had several discussions with him and really enjoy his fresh attitude and strong work ethic. We believe he is going to be a great fit for RCR and our winning and championship-driven Nationwide program as the crew chief on our No. 33 Chevrolet team.”

Harrison’s experience as a crew chief is spread across 131 NASCAR starts with 113 in Sprint Cup, 17 in Nationwide and one in the Camping World Truck Series. He earned a Nationwide Series victory with Kurt Busch in July 2012 at Daytona International Speedway.

“I am very thankful to be part of a team with the history and size of Richard Childress Racing,” Harrison said. “Having worked with a few of the smaller-sized teams, I can appreciate the resources and manpower RCR has throughout their shops. They are known for their winning ways and I’m stepping into a Nationwide team which already has two victories this year.

“My immediate goals are to make this transition as smooth as possible, develop great communication with the team and continue their successful ways. I’m also looking to help Danny Stockman (No. 3 NNS crew chief) and Phil Gould (No. 2 NNS crew chief) with whatever they might need.”

Harrison, 31, is a native of Columbia, Tenn. and will begin his duties effective immediately, Ernie Cope has resigned from RCR.

About Richard Childress Racing:

Richard Childress Racing (www.rcrracing.com) has earned more than 200 victories and 14 championships, including six in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series with the legendary Dale Earnhardt. RCR was the first organization to win championships in the Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Its 2013 Sprint Cup Series lineup includes Paul Menard (No. 27 Menards Chevrolet), Kevin Harvick (No. 29 Budweiser/Jimmy John’s/Rheem Chevrolet) and Jeff Burton (No. 31 Caterpillar/Cheerios Chevrolet). Its Nationwide Series program includes Brian Scott (No. 2 Shore Lodge/Armour Vienna Sausage/Fast Fixin’/Charter/Husky Liners Chevrolet), 2012 Nationwide Series rookie of the year Austin Dillon (No. 3 AdvoCare Chevrolet) and an all-star driver lineup on the No. 33 Menards/Rheem/WESCO/Armour Vienna Sausage/Hunt Brothers Pizza/Fast Fixin’ Chevrolet team. The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series program features 2012 Camping World Truck Series rookie of the year Ty Dillon (No. 3 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet) and Brendan Gaughan (No. 62 South Point Hotel & Casino Chevrolet).

Latest Posts

Don't Miss