Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Latest Posts

Richard Childress Racing News

WELCOME, N.C. (October 11, 2013) — Richard Childress Racing and Germain Racing have agreed to form a technical alliance in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competition, beginning with the 2014 season.The partnership includes technology sharing, engineering, research and development provided to Germain Racing as they switch their No. 13 GEICO Cup Series cars to Chevrolet next season. The partnership also includes Germain Racing utilizing the highly reliable and powerful engines of ECR Engines.This will also be a homecoming of sorts for the team’s driver, Casey Mears, as he drove for RCR in 2009.

“We are very pleased to have a team like Germain Racing become our partner,” said Richard Childress, president and CEO of Richard Childress Racing. “Bob (Germain) and his team have been very committed to this sport and worked hard to improve every year.

“We have worked with Casey before and he’s a very talented driver. We look forward to working with him and his crew chief Bootie Barker.”

Located in Mooresville, N.C., Germain began competing in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series in 2004, and won championships in both 2006 and 2010. They entered the Nationwide Series in 2007, making 113 starts through the end of 2011. Their full-time Sprint Cup Series endeavors began in 2009.

“Richard Childress and RCR have an extremely competitive program with a long history of winning races and championships,” said Bob Germain, Jr., team owner. “They have great people and tremendous resources which will allow us to continue to improve our GEICO team’s performance in 2014 and beyond.”


About Richard Childress Racing

Richard Childress Racing (www.rcrracing.com) has earned more than 200 victories and 14 championships, including six in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series with the legendary Dale Earnhardt. RCR was the first organization to win championships in the Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Its 2013 Sprint Cup Series lineup includes Paul Menard (No. 27 Menards Chevrolet), Kevin Harvick (No. 29 Budweiser/Jimmy John’s/Rheem Chevrolet) and Jeff Burton (No. 31 Caterpillar/Cheerios Chevrolet). Its Nationwide Series program includes Brian Scott (No. 2 Shore Lodge/Armour Vienna Sausage/Fast Fixin’/Charter/Husky Liners Chevrolet), 2012 Nationwide Series rookie of the year Austin Dillon (No. 3 AdvoCare Chevrolet) and an all-star driver lineup on the No. 33 Menards/Rheem/WESCO/Armour Vienna Sausage/Hunt Brothers Pizza/Fast Fixin’ Chevrolet team. The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series program features 2012 Camping World Truck Series rookie of the year Ty Dillon (No. 3 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet) and Brendan Gaughan (No. 62 South Point Hotel & Casino Chevrolet).


About Germain Racing

Germain Racing (germainracing.com) joined NASCAR at the Camping World Truck Series competition level in 2004. After earning two championship titles and 22 victories, the team has moved all its attention into Sprint Cup Series racing. Germain Racing has fielded cars for GEICO in each of the top three NASCAR divisions, including racing the No. 13 car for GEICO in the Sprint Cup Series since 2009. The 2013 GEICO Racing program features driver Casey Mears.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss