Friday, September 17, 2021

Latest Posts

Star-Studded Field Assembling for 2014 Edition of The Sprint Unlimited At Daytona

20 Drivers Eligible for Non-Points Event as 2013 Season Nears ConclusionDAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – As the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season nears its conclusion, a star-studded list of drivers have already punched their ticket for next season’s first event — The Sprint Unlimited At Daytona scheduled for Saturday night, Feb. 15 at Daytona International Speedway (TV — FOX Sports One, Radio — MRN Radio and Sirius XM Satellite Radio).

Twenty NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers have earned starting positions in the 2014 edition of The Sprint Unlimited, the 75-lap non-points event that kicks off the stock car portion of Budweiser Speedweeks 2014.

For the second straight year, eligibility requirements for The Sprint Unlimited will consist of the previous season’s pole winners and past winners of The Sprint Unlimited who have attempted to qualify for at least one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race during the 2013 season.

Seventeen drivers have earned their starting spots by winning pole positions while three others will qualify as past winners of the event. Here’s a current look at the eligible drivers for The Sprint Unlimited:

·         Denny Hamlin (4 poles)

·         Kyle Busch (3)

·         Joey Logano (2)

·         Jimmie Johnson (2)

·         Matt Kenseth (2)

·         Ryan Newman (2)

·         Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2)

·         Jeff Gordon (2)

·         Carl Edwards (2)

·         Marcos Ambrose (1)

·         Kurt Busch (1)

·         Kevin Harvick (1)

·         Brad Keselowski (1)

·         Mark Martin (1)

·         Jamie McMurray (1)

·         Danica Patrick (1)

·         Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (1)

·         Terry Labonte (past winner 1985)

·         Ken Schrader (1989 and 1990)

·         Tony Stewart (2001, 2002 and 2007)

More details on the format, competition elements and the at-track experience opportunities for race fans will be announced in January.

Tickets for The Sprint Unlimited as well as the other events surrounding Budweiser Speedweeks 2014 are available online at or by calling 1-800-PITSHOP.

Fans can follow NASCAR on Twitter (@NASCAR) and stay up to speed on the latest news by using hashtags #NASCAR and #DAYTONA500.  Stay connected with Daytona International Speedway on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest for the latest news all season long.  Fans can also follow the latest on DAYTONA Rising, the $400 million frontstretch renovation at the “World Center of Racing” by using #DAYTONARising on Twitter or visiting

Latest Posts

Don't Miss