Sunday, October 17, 2021

Latest Posts

Stenhouse Jr. Brings Home RFR’s 13th NASCAR Rookie of the Year Award

CONCORD, N.C. (Nov. 17, 2013) – Ricky Stenhouse Jr. closed out Roush Fenway Racing’s (RFR) 13th NASCAR Rookie of the Year award with his 22nd -place performance in Sunday’s Sprint Cup season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway.“It is such an honor to win this award,” Stenhouse said. “Many Sprint Cup champions won the Rookie of the Year honors so hopefully I can add my name to that list one day. To win the Nationwide ROTY honors in 2010 and now the Sprint Cup ROTY three years later is a great achievement and a true testament of the strength of Roush Fenway Racing.”Stenhouse, who won the NASCAR Nationwide Series (NNS) rookie award in 2010, becomes the third Roush Fenway driver to bring home multiple NASCAR Rookie awards, joining Carl Edwards and Greg Biffle.He is the first RFR driver to win the Sprint Cup Rookie of the Year award since Matt Kenseth in 2000.

Greg Biffle brought home RFR’s first NASCAR Rookie award in 1998 in the Truck Series. He also won RFR’s first Rookie Award in the NNS in 2001. All-in-all, a total of 10 drivers have won NASCAR Rookie Awards for RFR.

The two-time NASCAR champion, will be honored for his accomplishment during NASCAR Champions Week in Las Vegas.

Roush Fenway Rookie of the Year Awards Winners

2012    Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – Sprint Cup
2000    Matt Kenseth – Sprint Cup
2010    Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – Nationwide
2007    David Ragan – Nationwide
2006    Danny O’Quinn – Nationwide
2005    Carl Edwards – Nationwide
2001    Greg Biffle – Nationwide
2008    Colin Braun – Truck
2006    Erik Darnell – Truck
2005    Todd Kluever – Truck
2003    Carl Edwards – Truck
2000    Kurt Busch – Truck
1998    Greg Biffle – Truck

Latest Posts

Don't Miss