Saturday, September 18, 2021

Latest Posts

Sebastien Bourdais, Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi win Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona

While other teams fell out of the event due to the mechanical issues or wrecks, Action Express Racing kept their prototype out of trouble throughout the full 24 hours to take the win.

Joao Barbosa held off Jordan Taylor on a late race restart with eight minutes left in the event to take home the win for himself, Christian Fittipaldi and IndyCar Series driver Sebastien Bourdais.

“It’s one of those historic races that you just want to put on your resume,” Bourdais said. “It’s done today, and it was done fighting hard for it and it really feels good for the entire Team Chevy and everybody because we went and grabbed this one.”
Bourdais will be moving to KV Racing in 2014 in the IndyCar Series, driving the No. 11 Chevrolet previously piloted by Tony Kanaan.
“I’m elated that he’s going to come into the season after this victory and boost his confidence, which has been building with his finish last year of top-10 finishes in four of the final five races,” KV Racing Technology co-owner Jimmy Vasser said. “You don’t win 31 races and four championships in a row if you don’t know how to win. He led that team and had the fastest lap and he was just phenomenal. I’m really happy for him and look forward to what lies in store for the IndyCar Series season.”

Latest Posts

Don't Miss