Saturday, September 25, 2021

Latest Posts

Dwight Brown wins Wahta Springs Late Model Feature No. 1 at Barrie Speedway

After getting in the middle of a wreck last week, Dwight Brown would grab the lead late in the 30-lap feature to score his second feature victory of the season in Barrie Speedway’s Wahta Springs Late Model division.

Sam Reckzin would start on the pole ahead of Andre Pepin, Leonard Johnston, Rob Bromley, Mike Langley, Dwight Brown, Frank Davey, Al Inglis, Rick Walt, Taylor Holdaway, Gord Shepherd and Darryl St. Onge.

Pepin would grab the lead on the drop of the green flag in his No. 91 Anytime Fitness Midland, SPM Racing Engines, Fastenal Midland, Franke Kidred Industries and Rick Beaudion Custom Paint Late Model with Bromley and Brown in toe as Reckzin dropped back to fourth. Reckzin then continued to drop through the field with an apparent motor problem as Inglis moved in to fourth, followed by Holdaway, St. Onge, Shepherd and Walt. Brown would get by Bromley for second on lap five to begin chasing down Pepin.

Holdaway would continue his climb, passing Inglis for fourth at lap eight, bringing St. Onge, Walt, Shepherd and Davey with him. Holdaway then passed Bromley for third at lap nine, with St. Onge, Walt and Shepherd following suit on lap 11. Davey and Inglis then also passed Bromley, to bump him back to ninth by lap 14. Walt would then get by St. Onge for fourth just before the caution flew at lap 27 for Bromley and Johnston getting together off of turn four.

On the restart, Pepin got a little sideways off of two, bottling up the field, which resulted in Shepherd getting into Walt, and Walt making significant contact with the outside turn two wall.

On the second attempt at a restart, Pepin and Brown ran side-by-side for the lead for a lap before the third caution flew for Bromley getting into Langley, after Langley got into Inglis.

The next restart marked the last restart of the 30-lap feature as Dwight Brown would get the advantage and score the victory ahead of Andre Pepin, Taylor Holdaway, Darryl St. Onge, Frank Davey, Gord Shepherd, Al Inglis, Leonard Johnston, Mike Langley, Rob Bromley and Sam Reckzin.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss