Thursday, September 23, 2021

Latest Posts

Rick Woolner Memorial Goes To Gary McLean At Sauble Speedway

Location: Sauble Speedway July 27, 2014
What Won the race: Hanover Holiday Rookie of the Year contender #99 Drew Stieler and #88 Ryan Dick lead the seventeen car field to the green for the 50 lap feature event. Fourth starting #8 of Gary Mclean quickly moved to the front of the field on lap three and went on to pick up another Rick Woolner Memorial win for his team. This is the one race that Gary and his team want to win the most each and every year. #36 of Gary Elliott tied his best ever OSCAAR finish with a second place. #61 of Dustin Jackson rounded out the top three, unfortunately the car failed post race inspection. #2 Matt Barton and #14 of Davey Terry rounded out the top five
Bad Luck of the Event: #7 Brent McLean continues to have a season he would rather forget. The team brought their modified that he competes with in the States on occasion. Mechanical troubles sidelined the team early in the 50 lap event. #91n of Max Beyore ran strong in the heat races but mechanical issues forced the team pit side with his worse finish of the year in fourteenth.
Rookie Battle: Six rookies where in attendance for the memorial race. #36 Gary Elliott was the top placing rookie, followed by #77 Chad Strawn,#99 Drew Stieler,#88r Tommy Robb, #91n Max Beyore and #61 Dustin Jackson
Car Count: 17
Top Qualifier: #36 Gary Elliott
Pole Sitter: #88 Ryan Dick
Heat Race Winners: #14 Davey Terry, #36 Gary Elliott, #77 Chad Strawn, #99 Drew Stieler,#91n Max Beyore,#61 Dustin Jackson
Top Five in points: 1st #8 Gary McLean 521 pts, 2) #91n Max Beyore 492 pts, 3) #88r Tommy Robb 462 pts, 4) #36 Gary Elliott 456 pts, 5) #47 Brian McLean
Next Event: Peterborough Speedway August 2, 2104 racing starts at 6:00pm
Feature Finish: 1) #8 Gary McLean, 2) #36 Gary Elliott (r), 3)#61 Dustin Jackson(r)**4) #2 Matt Barton, 5) #14 Davey Terry, 6) #77 Chad Strawn(r), 7) #47 Brian McLean, 8) #88 Ryan Dick, 9) #99 Drew Stieler(r), 10) #88r Tommy Robb (r), 11) #23 Paul Milligan, 12) #51 Adam Adams, 13) #79 John Harper, 14) #91n Max Beyore (r), 15) #13 Bobby Tolton, 16) #7 Brent McLean, 17) #67jr Branden Bullen
Rick Woolner Specialty Awards Winners:
Stop 23 Tire Discounter Fast Modified in time trials: #8 Gary McLean
Cherry Bus Lines Best Appearing Car and Team : #14 Davey Terry
Air Boss Rubber Compound Top Qualifier : #36 Gary Elliott
Listowel City Ford Slowest in time trials : #51 Adam Adams
Engines From Hal Halfway Bonus : #8 Gary McLean
Sheila Eccles for Reddon Insurance Highest placing Rookie :#36 Gary Elliott
JJ Millwright Most Laps lead : #8 Gary McLean
Bentinck Auto Sales Hard Luck Driver : #7 Brent McLean
Revolution Race Products Hard Charger award: #47 Brian McLean
Ed Stewart Farm Equipment set of 4 tires (8th place driver on the 8th lap): #79 John Harper
Full Throttle Speedway Long Haul award: #61 Dustin Jackson
For full list of sponsors please visit the OSCAAR website…. A Huge thank you to all that supported the event.
OSCAAR 2014 Partners: Hanover Holidays, Hoosier Tire, Jenco Equipment, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, Knightworks Designs Ltd, McGunegill Engine Performance, Midas of Orangeville, North Toronto Auction, Ontario Oval, Race Time Radio, Race2way, Reinhardt Trailers, South Shore Services, Stefko Race Engines
Follow OSCAAR: on twitter @OSCAARRacing, on face book at OSCAAR Racing

Link to Video’s: Click HERE

Link to Images: Click HERE

Latest Posts

Don't Miss