Thursday, October 21, 2021

Latest Posts

ST: Four Speedways Partner up for FUTURE STARS Mini Series

(Grand Bend ON) The new Future Stars 3 Race Championship Mini Series for Junior Late Models, and JCAR Mini Trucks has been set for the 2015 Racing Season. Four speedways in Southern Ontario will join forces for this exciting new series. Grand Bend Speedway, Full Throttle Speedway, Sauble Speedway and Wonderland Speedway will all participate.

There will be two points championships contended for throughout the three race series.

The Inaugural and first event of the series will be held at Full Throttle Motor Speedway (Formally Varney Speedway)on Friday June 26, 2015.  It will feature both the Junior Late Models, and JCAR Mini Trucks, adding to Full Throttle Motor Speedways commitment to running both divisions during the 2015 season.

The second event will take place at Sauble Speedway (Sauble Beach ON) with the Junior Late Model division on Saturday July 18, 2015. Sauble Speedway has run the Junior Late Models for several years and continues to support the entry level division.


The third event will be held at Grand Bend Speedway on Saturday August 1, 2015 featuring both the Junior Late Models, and the JCAR Mini Trucks. Grand Bend Speedway is also a major supporter of entry level racing with several racing divisions that run weekly throughout the summer.

The final event for the JCAR Mini Trucks wil be held Saturday August 14, 2015 at Wonderland Speedway (London ON). This event will be very unique as it is the only race to be run on a dirt surfaced racetrack.


Each division will be running twin feature races at each event. A random pill draw will set the starting line up and a complete inversion of the first race starting positions will set the field for the second feature.


Both divisions will be competing for separate Championship point funds.  As well, each race will have a purse structure throughout the field. More information will be announced in the next few weeks.


The rules are from the 2015 Rule book, and will unite the tracks inder the same 2015 Rules package in an effort to keep the competition equal and also keep changes to the race vehicles to a minimum for the inter-track competition. Rules books can be found


For more information on the Future Starts Championship Mini series, please contact us through the Facebook page of Grand Bend Speedway. You can also follow us on Twitter @GBSUpdates and on the website.

Prepared by


Latest Posts

Don't Miss