Saturday, September 18, 2021

Latest Posts

NCWTS: New Driver-Team Combinations to Watch For in 2015

Over the off-season, there are always a series of announcements made by teams with drivers moving from one place to the next. Here is a list highlighting those changes for you.


No. 03 Johanna Long – Alffarano Motorsports

Johanna Long will be running a partial schedule for the organization as they look to break through into the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series this season. After running the majority of the XFINITY schedule in 2013, she was left without a ride. An accomplished racer in her own right from Florida, she has won her share of late model races.

No. 4 Erik Jones – Kyle Busch Motorsports

After running a partial schedule the past two seasons for Kyle Busch Motorsports, Erik Jones is set for the full schedule in 2015 to contend for the championship. His limited schedule brought forth multiple wins, as he helped lead KBM to a pair of owner’s championships. He will be partnered with Rudy Fugle, whom crew chiefed for him in 2013 when he scored his first career win at Phoenix International Speedway. Read his thoughts going into the year by clicking here.

No. 11 Ben Kennedy – Red Horse Racing

Kennedy ran the full schedule last year for Turner-Scott Motorsports and had success with a solid rookie season. With TSM closing their doors due to a disagreement between their owners, he will now move to Red Horse Racing, taking over the ride previously driven by German Quiroga. Read his thoughts going into the year by clicking here.

No. 13 Cameron Hayley – ThorSport Racing

After making his debut last year at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park, Cameron Hayley will run the full truck series schedule for ThorSport Racing. The Alberta native made three truck starts last year, scoring a top-10 finish in a pair of them. He also ran the full K&N Pro Series schedule last year for TSM, finishing second in points.

No. 14 Daniel Hemric – NTS Motorsports

The 2013 Southern Super Series Champion is set for the full truck series schedule in 2015 as he will be driving for NTS Motorsports.

No. 19 Tyler Reddick – Brad Keselowski Racing

Last season, Reddick split the No. 19 ride with Sprint Cup Series drivers Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano. This year, he has it all to himself as he will run the full schedule and contend for the championship. Predictions are decent for a good season as he improved with each race last season, scoring a pair of fourth place finishes. Read the Reddick preview by clicking here.

No. 20 Gray Gaulding/Scott Lagasse Jr. – NTS Motorsports

Gray Gaulding will once again run a partial schedule – eight races – as he isn’t old enough to run the full schedule yet. Scott Lagasse Jr. has also been announced as a driver, set to run a pair of races in 2015.

No. 29 Brad Keselowski/Joey Logano/Austin Theriault/Ryan Blaney – Brad Keselowski Racing

While the No. 29 truck was solely driven by Blaney in 2014, it will now become a truck split by Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Austin Theriault and Blaney. Keselowski is expected to run three events, while the other three will split the rest of the schedule. Theriault joins the team after a XFINITY stint for a couple of races with JR Motorsports. He also drove for BKR back in the day, racing late models for the organization.

No. 31 James Buescher – NTS Motorsports

After running the full XFINITY schedule last year for RAB Racing, the previous series champion Buescher will return to the truck series in 2015, competing in select events over the year.

No. 33 Brandon Jones/Ty Dillon/Austin Dillon – GSM Racing

The Dillon brothers are set to split seven races between them, with Jones filling out the balance of the schedule.

No. 51 Kyle Busch/Daniel Saurez/Matt Tiffit – Kyle Busch Motorsports

Busch will return to run some races in 2015 as he has done in years past, set to run four races this upcoming season. Daniel Saurez, running the full XFINITY schedule for Joe Gibbs Racing, will use 13 races to get some added experience behind the wheel. After cutting his teeth in the ARCA ranks, Tiffit will fill out the balance of the schedule.

No. 54 Justin Boston – Kyle Busch Motorsports

Justin Boston makes the step up from the ARCA Series to run the full Truck schedule for KBM and chase after the Sonoco Rookie of the Year Award. Read Boston’s thoughts by clicking here.

No. 94 Travis Kvapil/Wendell Chavous – Premium Motorsports

Travis Kvapil is set to return to the seat of a truck, running the season opener at Daytona. From then on, Wendell Chavous is expected to jump behind the wheel and chase the Rookie of the Year title. Chavous is a stand out dirt racer.

No. 00 Cole Custer – JR Motorsports

Cole Custer ran a limited schedule under the TSM banner last year, scoring his first career victory at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. The closure of TSM has led to JR Motorsports opening up a truck team in a satellite facility, with Custer to set to run 10 races in 2015. Those races include: Martinsville (March 28), Dover (May 29), Gateway (June 13), Iowa (June 19), Eldora (July 22), Bristol (Aug. 19), Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Aug. 30), New Hampshire (Sept. 26), Martinsville (Oct. 31) and Phoenix (Nov. 13). It has also been discussed about the possibility of Dale Earnhardt Jr. running a race or two.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss