NXS: Carl Edwards Added To FOX Sports’ NASCAR Xfinity Series Booth Lineup

Photo Credit: Noel Lanier

Daytona Beach, Fla. — FOX Sports returns four NASCAR SPRINT CUP SERIES drivers as race analysts for its coverage of the NASCAR XFINITY SERIES coverage in 2016 and adds Carl Edwards this season for the first time. Rotating in the FOX and FS1 booth are Edwards, Kevin Harvick, Clint Bowyer, Brad Keselowski and Danica Patrick. Harvick, Bowyer, Keselowski and Patrick rotated in the FOX Sports booth in 2015. Harvick, 2014 NASCAR SPRINT CUP SERIES champion, is up first, calling the season opener from Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, Feb. 20 (3:30 PM ET) on FS1. Bowyer is on deck, joining the FS1 team of play-by-play announcer Adam Alexander and analyst Michael Waltrip at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Saturday, Feb. 27 (1:30 PM ET).

This season, FOX Sports airs the first 14 NASCAR XFINITY SERIES of the year. FS1 telecasts 10 of the events while FOX broadcasts the races from Phoenix, Talladega, Dover and Pocono. Below is a list of NASCAR XFINITY SERIES races on FOX and FS1 for which Cup Series drivers are scheduled to serve as guest analysts:

Race                           Date/Airtime                         Network                    Driver/guest analyst

Daytona                       Feb. 20 (3:30 PM ET)              FS1                              Harvick
Atlanta                         Feb. 28 (1:30 PM ET)              FS1                              Bowyer                  

Las Vegas                    March 5 (4:00 PM ET)             FS1                              Bowyer

Phoenix                       March 12 (2:30 PM ET)           FOX                             TBA

Fontana                       March 19 (4:00 PM ET)           FS1                              Keselowski

Texas                           April 8 (8:30 PM ET)                FS1                              Edwards

Bristol                          April 16 (12:30 PM ET)                        FS1                              Keselowski

Richmond                    April 23 (12:30 PM ET)                        FS1                              TBA

Talladega                    April 30 (3:00 PM ET)              FOX                             TBA

Dover                           May 14 (2:00 PM ET)              FOX                             Keselowski

Charlotte                      May 28 (2:30 PM ET)              FS1                              Bowyer

Pocono                                    June 4 (1:00 PM ET)               FOX                             Patrick

Michigan                     June 11 (1:30 PM ET)                         FS1                              TBA

Iowa                             June 19 (1:30 PM ET)             FS1                              Larry McReynolds

*subject to change