Saturday, October 16, 2021

Latest Posts

Reutimann Has Found His ‘Groove’ At Richmond; Will Lead Field To Green- Nathan Butler

NSCS: Reutimann Has Found His ‘Groove’ At Richmond; Will Lead Field To Green
By Nathan Butler
David Reutimann will score a pole position for tomorrow night’s running of Wonderful Pistachios 400, beating out many names that have dominated this track we have all come to enjoy, Richmond International Raceway.
With a fast time of 21.817 seconds, Reutimann surpassed drivers like Jamie McMurray, Jimmie Johnson, and Mark Martin. But there are many other story lines that took place late Friday afternoon.

Clint Bowyer will line up P5 tomorrow night, probably the best news he has had in a long time. What about Jeff Burton? He lines up P6 tonight, as he is one of my drivers to watch for on Saturday night.
As in most cases at Richmond, the driver starting on the pole usually has a great shot at winning. Sure Richmond is a short track, but it has that ‘fast track’ feel, which makes it quite unique.
Don’t get me wrong, Reutimann was quite happy with his pole run, “It feels great. This is our first pole here and the first pole in a while for the Aaron’s Dream Machine” Reutimann said.
“Things haven’t gone quite the way we wanted them to this year, but we’re working hard to get things turned around and I think what you’re seeing is a direct result of some of the stuff that we’re doing different”.
Starting on the pole at RIR could offer some sort of ‘relief’ for the 41 year old driver, as there is now less of a chance of falling behind at this historic short track. Not saying that Reutimann would get lapped, but as long as he keeps it clean he should be fine.
Starting Lineup:
1. David Reutimann
2. Jamie McMurray
3. Jimmie Johnson
4. Mark Martin
5. Clint Bowyer
6. Jeff Burton
7. Kevin Harvick
8. Carl Edwards
9. A.J. Allmendinger
10. Juan Pablo Montoya
11. Kurt Busch
12. Kasey Kahne
13. Kyle Busch
14. Greg Biffle
15. Paul Menard
16. Joey Logano
17. Jeff Gordon
18. Ryan Newman
19. Brad Keselowski
20. David Ragan
21. Landon Cassill
22. Tony Stewart
23. Regan Smith
24. Brian Vickers
25. Matt Kenseth
26. David Stremme
27. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
28. Denny Hamlin
29. Martin Truex Jr.
30. Casey Mears
31. Michael McDowell
32. Bobby Labonte
33. Marcos Ambrose
34. Dave Blaney
35. Travis Kvapil
36. David Gilliland
37. Robby Gordon
38. Andy Lally
39. Joe Nemechek
40. Stephen Leicht
41. Scott Speed
42. J.J. Yeley
43. Mike Bliss

Latest Posts

Don't Miss