Saturday, September 25, 2021

Latest Posts

Kahne grabs first pole for Indy 250

It is the first time that the NASCAR Nationwide Series will race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, but experience was key when it came to qualifying.

Kasey Kahne, driving the No. 38 of Turner Motorsports was able to capture the first ever pole for the Nationwide Series at the brickyard.

With a fast lap of 51.054 seconds/176.284 mph, Kahne was able to grab the ninth pole of his career in the Nationwide Series and the first of this season.

While the series is new to Indy, Kahne is not, Kahne has seven previous stock car starts at the two and a half mile track in Indianapolis, Indiana. All of those coming from the the Cup series.

Starting beside Kahne will be another veteran of the track, as Kyle Busch, who six previous starts at the Brickyard will be starting right beside Kahne.

While two veterans took the front row, it was a rookie, Ty Dillon, making his second career start in the Nationwide series that was able grab the third starting position. Dillon made his last start as a Richard Childress Racing entry, is driving a different car this weekend, but he was able to find speed.

Denny Hamlin starts on the outside of row two, adding another veteran of the track to the list of names at the front.

Two drivers failed to qualify for the show, and they were, the No. 74 of Mike Harmon and No. 89 of Morgan Shepherd

Indy 250 Line-up:

  1. Kasey Kahne
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Ty Dillon
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Elliott Sadler
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Paul Menard
  10. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  11. Ryan Blaney
  12. Mike Bliss
  13. Sam Hornish Jr.
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Brian Scott
  16. Jeremy Clements
  17. Johanna Long
  18. Kurt Busch
  19. Travis Pastrana
  20. Danica Patrick
  21. Michael Annett
  22. Tayler Malsam
  23. Mike Wallace
  24. Jason Bowles
  25. James Buescher
  26. Kenny Wallace
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Joe Nemechek
  29. Kyle Fowler
  30. Chase Miller
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Stephen Leicht
  33. Erik Darnell
  34. Eric McClure
  35. Jeff Green
  36.  Kevin Lepage
  37. Timmy Hill
  38. Scott Riggs
  39. Jeffery Earnhardt
  40. Cole Whitt
  41. Tim Schendel
  42. Robert Richardson Jr.
  43. T.J. Bell

Latest Posts

Don't Miss