Budweiser Duel at Daytona starting lineups

Thursday afternoon’s Budweiser Duel races at Daytona are some of the most anticipated events of the entire racing season as they set the stage for the biggest race of the year; The Daytona 500.

The races are typically a foretelling of what to expect on Sunday, possibly more-so this year with the new Gen 6 racecar still presenting many unknowns after somewhat of an incomplete showing in last Saturday’s Sprint Unlimited.

These races aren’t just another test session for teams, they set the starting field for Sunday’s Daytona 500.

The first Duel race sets the lineup for the inside row, while the second Duel sets the lineup for the outside. All other remaining positions will be determined based on speed from Sunday’s qualifying session and—if needed—one past champion’s provisional to the most recent past champion not already locked into the starting field.

The two, 60 lap races will be shown live on Speed starting at 2 p.m. ET with the first green flag shortly thereafter.

Duel #1 Starting Lineup: 

  1. Danica Patrick 
  2. Trevor Bayne
  3. Tony Stewart
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  7. Juan Pablo Montoya
  8. Casey Mears
  9. Carl Edwards
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. Greg Biffle
  15. David Gilliland
  16. Michael Waltrip
  17. Kurt Busch
  18. Scott Speed
  19. Regan Smith
  20. Bobby Labonte
  21. David Reutimann
  22. Joe Nemechek
  23. Brian Keselowski

Duel #2 Starting Lineup: 

  1. Jeff Gordon 
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Kasey Kahne
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Jeff Burton
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Marcos Ambrose
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Mark Martin
  15. David Ragan
  16. Josh Wise
  17. Michael McDowell
  18. Terry Labonte
  19. Dave Blaney
  20. JJ Yeley
  21. Travis Kvapil
  22. Mike Bliss