Saturday, September 18, 2021

Latest Posts

ARCA: Grant Enfinger Scores International Motorsports Hall of Fame 200 Pole

Grant Enfinger’s dominating start to the 2014 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards continues to evolve after capturing the pole for Saturday’s International Motorsports Hall of Fame 200 at Talladega Superspeedway.

“It’s an incredible roll we’re on, and I hope we can keep it going,” Enfinger explained following the quick lap. “”As far as sitting on the pole, I’m not the one who should be up here (in the media center); I’m very, very blessed to be in a very fast Ford Fusion.”

Enfinger, 29, has been unbeatable this season, winning at Daytona International Speedway, Toledo Speedway and Salem Speedway, however, he’s still craving more; including a secured full-time ride and another victory this weekend.

“We’re still trying to chase the dream,” Enfinger further expressed, “and hopefully run for a championship. Hopefully we can get that going. We’ve got something special with this team, and it showed today.”

Mason Mitchell, piloting the No. 98 Thermal Technology Services Ford, qualified second under the new, adopted from NASCAR, group-qualifying session. He and Enfinger worked together during the session to gain the front row on the initial start; now, it appears they’ll be ‘dance partners’ for tomorrow’s race.

The International Motorsports Hall of Fame 200 coverage begins on Fox Sports 1 at 11:00 AM EST on Saturday where Enfinger will look to make history by scoring back-to-back-to-back-to-back victories.


Qualifying Results:


  1. Grant Enfinger
  2. Mason Mitchell
  3. Justin Boston
  4. Mark Thompson
  5. John Wes Townley
  6. Will Kimmel
  7. Tom Hessert
  8. Leilani Münter
  9. Clay Campbell
  10. Austin Wayne Self
  11. Terry Jones
  12. Derrick Lancaster
  13. Bobby Gerhart
  14. Scott Hubler
  15. Alex Guenette
  16. Scott Sheldon
  17. Buster Graham
  18. Spencer Gallagher
  19. Kevin Powell
  20. Matt Kurzejewski
  21. Josh Williams
  22. Frank Kimmel
  23. Bobby Grewohl
  24. Garrett Smithley
  25. Justin Allison
  26. Maryeve Dufault
  27. Brent Cross
  28. Thomas Praytor
  29. And pump
  30. Bryan Dauzat
  31. Rick Clifton
  32. One of Tim
  33. Donnie New Berger
  34. Barry Fitzgerald
  35. Joey Gattina
  36. Benny Chastain

Latest Posts

Don't Miss