Harvick Scores Homestead Cup Series Pole

Photo Credit: Noel Lanoer/OnPitRoad.com

By Justin Tucker

Kevin Harvick won the pole for Sunday’s Ford EcoBoost 400 during Friday Evening’s qualifying session at Homestead – Miami Speedway.

Harvick ran a quick lap of 30.399 seconds (177.637 MPH). Brad Keselowski will start second after posting a lap of 177.538 MPH.

Ryan Newman will start third followed by: Denny Hamlin and Chase Elliott.

Martin Truex Jr., Matt Kenseth, Ryan Blaney, Kyle Busch, and Carl Edwards round out the top ten on the starting grid.

Notables include: Tony Stewart 11th, Joey Logano 13th, Jimmie Johnson 14th, Kurt Busch 16th, Austin Dillon 17th, Alex Bowman 19th, and Kyle Larson 24th.