Entry List For 46thAnnual Oxford 250 Reaches 50th Entry Milestone

NAPLES, ME (July 30) – The entry list for the most prestigious asphalt short track race in America reached a major milestone today. With just under a month to go before the green flag drops, there are now 50 Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model entries for the 46thAnnual Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway in August.  Multi-time Oxford Plains Speedway track champion, Jeff Taylor, of Farmington, ME officially becomes the 50th entrant for the 250.  Competitors will have the opportunity to race for one of the richest winner’s purses in asphalt short track racing, with $25,000 to win, plus an additional $25,000 in lap leader money.  Last year’s winner, Bubba Pollard of Senoia, GA, took home over $28,000 last year for his efforts in coming the first southern driver to win the Oxford 250 since 1983.

This year’s entry lists features some of the best short track racers in North America, including former Oxford 250 winners, Mike and Ben Rowe, Travis Benjamin, Joey Polewarcyzk, Curtis Gerry, Bubba Pollard, and Scott Robbins.  Former PASS champions, Johnny Clark, DJ Shaw, and Cassius Clark have also entered, along with defending PASS National champion, Derek Griffith and 2019 national title contenders Mike Hopkins, Ray Christian, III, and Jake Johnson. The Canadian Maritimes are also being represented by Cole Butcher and Ashton Tucker, while Northwest racing legend Garrett Evans will be returning to make his second attempt at the 250.

“The Road To The Oxford 250” program will be concluding in the next few weeks.  Racers have the opportunity to get locked into the 46thAnnual Oxford 250 over the next two weekends with the final two events in the program scheduled for Spud Speedway and Speedway 51.

Following Derek Griffith’s win at White Mountain Motorsports Park last weekend, the race for the PASS North title has again tightened.  While Center Conway, NH’s DJ Saw continues to lead the standings, the gap between the top six in points has shrunk to less than 100 markers.  And, Shaw now leads Garrett Hall by just five points heading to the Firecracker 200 at Spud Speedway.