Saturday, October 16, 2021

Latest Posts

Matt Crafton sets fast time in Kentucky qualifying

For the first time in 2012, Matt Crafton will start on the pole after taking the top spot in qualifying for tonight’s UNOH 225 at Kentucky Speedway.

With a lap of 173.288 mph around the 1.5 mile track, Crafton was able to take the seventh pole of his career and first at Kentucky Speedway.

“I was very, very nervous during that qualifying lap,” said Crafton to the Speed crew after his lap. “I held my breath.

“These guys did such an awesome job of getting this thing drive-able to qualify. This thing was phenomenal.”

After Crafton’s Thor Sport Racing teammate, Johnny Sauter, delivered a win in the last series race at Texas Motor Speedway, Crafton is looking for his first win of the year tonight at Kentucky.

“Track position is everything,” he said. “Everywhere we go is just track position. That one-two finish for Thor Sport at Texas was great. I think we really got something for them tonight.”

Starting alongside Crafton for tonight’s race will be the most recent NASCAR Nationwide Series winner, Nelson Piquet Jr.

“I’m pumped up, the whole team’s pumped up after last week,” said Piquet Jr. “Hopefully we can get two in a row.”

Rounding out the top-10 starting positions for tonight’s race are; James Buescher, Ty Dillon, Miguel Paludo, Johnny Sauter, Timothy Peters,Parker Kligerman, Cale Gale, and Justin Lofton.

Failing to qualify were;  Norm Benning, Jennifer Jo Cobb, Johnny Chapman,and Chris Lafferty.

UNOH 225 Starting Lineup 

1: Matt Crafton

2: Nelson Piquet Jr.

3: James Buescher

4: Ty Dillon

5: Miguel Paludo

6: Johnny Sauter

7: Timothy Peters

8: Parker Kligerman

9: Cale Gale

10: Justin Lofton

11: Ron Hornaday Jr.

12: Jason White

13: Todd Bodine

14: Ross Chastain

15: Tim George Jr.

16: Joey Coulter

17: Brad Keselowski

18: Jason Leffler

19: Max Gresham

20: Jake Crum

21: Clay Greenfield

22: John Wes Townley

23: Paulie Harraka

24: David Starr

25: Kyle Larson

26: Dakoda Armstrong

27: Dennis Setzer

28: Bryan Silas

29: Ryan Sieg

30: Jeff Agnew

31: Brennan Newberry

32: Scott Riggs

33: Caleb Holman

34: Tyler Young

35: CE Faulk

36: Chris Fontaine

Latest Posts

Don't Miss